The Foundation is managed by a board, consisting of five law academics from across Europe:

Prof. Matthias Haentjens

Chair, Founding member
Professor of Private Law, Leiden University, the Netherlands

Prof. Reinout Vriesendorp

Secretary/Treasurer, Founding member
Professor of Insolvency law, Leiden University, the Netherlands

Dr. Paul Omar

Member of the Board
Barrister of Gray’s Inn, United Kingdom (np)
Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya (np)
Consultant, International Financial Corporation
Senior Lecturer at De Montfort University, United Kingdom

Prof. Stephan Madaus

Member of the Executive, Founding Member of CERIL
Professor of Civil Law, Civil Procedural Law and Insolvency Law, University of Halle-Wittenberg, Halle, Germany

Prof. Joeri Vananroye

Member of the Board
Professor of economic analysis of law, KU Leuven, Belgium
Attorney at law, Quinz, Belgium

The board is assisted by:

Gert-Jan Boon is Adjunct Secretary to the Board.

Jiahui Plomp is Adjunct Secretary to the Board.